U of O Tennis Tournament Results

Mon 7-14-2014

The University of Okoboji World Tennis Classic

The 34rd Annual University of Okoboji World Tennis Classic was played July 12th and 13th in the Iowa Great Lakes.

Over 70 players participated.

Official Results 2014

Men’s Open Singles

Champion:     Brad Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Tommy Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

Men’s 4.5 Singles

Champion:     Ryan Flaherty; Ft. Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Rod Lawrence; Lenexa, KA

Men’s 3.5 Singles

Champion:     Dave Matthey; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Ed Kelly; Omaha, NE

Men’s 50 Singles

Champion:     Dick Hahn; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Mike Heusinkveld; Sheldon, IA

Women’s Open Singles

Champion:     Becca Aleynick; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Mary Horton; Sioux City, IA

Women’s 4.0 Singles

Champion:     Tammy Matthey; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Natasha Hongsermeier, Aurora, NE

Men’s Open Doubles

Champion:     Brad Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

         Tommy Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Ben Hageseth; St. Paul, MN

         Jon Farnsworth; St. Paul, MN

Men’s 9.0 Doubles

Champion:      Jordan Richie; Rapid City, SD

          Colan Surratt; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:     Brandon Stoll; Spirit Lake, IA

         Andrew Ites; Spirit Lake, IA

Men’s 8.0 Doubles

Champion:     Terry Olson; Sioux Falls, SD

         Chad Pesicka; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Don Larson; Ft. Dodge, IA

              Jerry Jordison; Ft. Dodge, IA

Men’s 50 Doubles

Champion:     Dick Hahn; Sioux Falls, SD

             Jeff Nelson; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Jerry Jordison; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Bruce Murman; Ft. Dodge, IA

Men’s 60 Doubles

Champion:     Joe McKee; Spirit Lake, IA

        Bob Walk; Spirit Lake, IA

Runner-up:   Denny Dotson; Milford, IA

        Harold Prior; Milford, IA

Women’s Open Doubles

Champion:     Alexis Haakedahl; Summerset, SD

         Sarah McCann; Owatonna, MN

Runner-up:    Lisa Flaherty; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Gloria Harrell; Ft. Dodge, IA

Women’s 8.5 Doubles

Champion:     Dee Murman; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Lisa Flaherty; Ft. Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Shannon Schroeder; Sioux City, IA

         Mary Horton; Sioux City, IA

Mixed Open Doubles

Champion:     Ryan Flaherty; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Lisa Flaherty; Ft. Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Jared Fedderson; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Karine Fedderson; Ft. Dodge, IA

Mixed 8.5 Doubles

Champion:     Shannon Schroeder; Sioux City, IA

         Larry Mason; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Megan Carlson; Cherokee, IA

         Alex Struck; Cherokee, IA

Mixed Century Doubles

Champion:     Bruce Murman; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Dee Murman; Ft. Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Don Larson; Ft. Dodge, IA

         Gloria Harrell; Ft. Dodge, IA