Tony Stewart Night set for Motorplex

Fri 7-26-2019

JACKSON - Tony Stewart's All-Star Circuit of Champions will make its only stop in Minnesota Friday at Jackson Motorplex. It's the fourth time the series has raced in Jackson.

RaceSaver sprint cars are also on the program. Hot laps start at 7:30 p.m.

The ASCOC ran at Plymouth Dirt Track in Plymouth, Wis. Thursday with James McFadden (Ormeau, Queensland Australia) winning the feature. Rounding out the podium were Greg Wilson (Benton Ridge, Ohio) and Dale Blaney (Hartford, Ohio).

Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Tex.) leads the series point standings by 10 points over Dale Blaney (Hartford, Ohio). Cory Eliason (Visalia, Calif.) is third, 104 points out; Paul McMahan (Nashville) is 122 points back; and Brock Zearfoss (Jonestown, Penn.) is 168 points off the pace.

Friday's feature pays $10,000 to win. Kerry Madsen (Knoxville) won last year's event in Jackson.

The series moves on to Knoxville Saturday and 34 Raceway in West Burlington Sunday.

In the RaceSaver class, Bill Johnson (St. Peter) has an 18-point lead over Brandon Bosma (Round Lake). John Lambertz (Sioux Falls) is 22 points out in third place; Colin Smith (Sheldon) is 25 out; and Jesse Lindberg (Sioux Falls) and Michael Stien (Ceylon) are 39 points out.

Jackson Motorplex is then idle until Aug. 17.