Thursday January 22 Wrestling Results

Thu 1-22-2015 []


BHRV 45, Okoboji 25

Individual Results:
106: Devin Van Beek pins Sean Greiner in 3:12.
113: Dominick Titus wins by forfeit
120: Austin Rozeboom wins by fall over Brady Jones in 2:57
126: Adam Dublinske with an 8-7 decision over Austin Roemeling
132: Colbin Larue wins by forfeit.
138: Alex Hash wins by fall over Ryan Bolster
145: Zack Konz with a 10-4 decision over Matt Eckard
152: Jesse Vander Bush wins by tech fall 15-0 over Noah Fritsch
160: Noah Bouse pins Brandon Rau in 2:54
170: Marcus Jones wins a 15-3 major decision over Layne Rickman
182: Riley Anderson wins an 11-2 major decision over Logan Block
195: Trevor Zeutenhorst wins a 6-2 decision over Austin Kolegraff
220: Cole Rozeboom wins by forfeit
285: Donald Kraai wins by forfeit

BHRV 37, MOC-Floyd Valley 36

MOC-Floyd Valley 40, Okoboji 27

Individual Results:
106: Greiner by forfeit
113: Abraham Anzua beats Dominick Titus by fall in 1:35
120: Brady Jones wins by fall over Jon Drilling in 1:35
126: Tyler Rupp with a 6-1 decision over Adam Dublinske
132: Connor Ascherl with a 12-2 major decision over Colbin Larue
138: Michael Anderson with a 3-2 decision in overtime over Ryan Bolster
145: Matt Eckard with a 9-3 decision over Josh Dahl.
152: Noah Fritsch wins an 11-8 decision over Jack Vander Voort
160: Noah Bouse pins Jake Blankers in :25
170: Trevor Huss wins by fall in 5:02 over Layne Rickman
182: Stefan Kinsinger pins Riley Anderson in 1:13
195: Austin Kolegraff with a 3-1 decision over Noah Minnick
220: Travis Te Grotenhuis wins by forfeit
285: Brody Korselman wins by forfeit.

The Pioneers will wrestle at the OA-BCIG tournament on Friday and Saturday.  They host Spirit Lake Park Thursday night.  It will be a Veterans Appreciation Night and fans are encouraged to wear camo.





Spencer 55 Spirit Lake Park 24


113: Chris Gross (SPEN) over Ryer Donkersloot (SPLA) (Fall 1:10) 120: Gavin Kramer (SPLA) over Matt Curry (SPEN) (Fall 3:35) 126: Adam Skopec (SPLA) over Eric Beehler (SPEN) (Fall 1:18) 132: Alex Najera (SPEN) over Alec Harrington (SPLA) (MD 17-6) 138: John Freeman (SPEN) over Daniel Trucksess (SPLA) (Fall 3:07) 145: Dylan Huntoon (SPEN) over Jac Radcliffe (SPLA) (Fall 0:22) 152: Justin Jones (SPLA) over Nathan McLaury (SPEN) (Fall 5:07) 160: Jacob Sandvig (SPEN) over Jeremiah  Nickerson (SPLA) (Fall 0:49) 170: Casey Van Wettering (SPEN) over   (SPLA) (For.) 182: Trevor Bueltel (SPLA) over Seth Hill-Anderson (SPEN) (Fall 3:16) 195: Hunter Hurst (SPEN) over Parker Jungjohan (SPLA) (Fall 1:50) 220: Austin Roberts (SPEN) over Max Halverson (SPLA) (Fall 0:22) 285: Nic Hoefling (SPEN) over John Bauer (SPLA) (Fall 2:38) 106: Cade Hopkins (SPEN) over Jayden Gilge (SPLA) (Dec 14-8)


Spencer improves to 5-0 in the lakes conference and their conference dual win streak to 57.  They will take on Estherville & Cherokee Tuesday.  Spirit Lake Park finishes the lakes conference with a record of 4-3 and will be at the OA-BCIG tourney this weekend.





Emmetsburg 48

Estherville 36


LeMars 45

Emmetsburg 33


LeMars 52

Estherville 30





Sibley Ocheyedan 42

Sioux Center 37


Central Lyon/George Little Rock 54

Sibley Ocheyedan 24



Sioux Center 28