Three drivers claim first wins of season

Sat 6-16-2018

JACKSON - Jack Dover, Nate Eakin and Clinton Bruns each captured their first feature triumph of the season at Jackson Motorplex on Friday evening.

Dover won the 30-lap 360 sprint car feature, with Ryan Bickett, Lee Grosz, Scott Winters and Eric Lutz rounding out the top five. Derrik Lusk was 15th.

Tommy Barber won the B feature, followed by Jody Rosenboom and Lusk. Brandon Halverson was sixth.

Heat winners were Chris Graf, Bill Boles and Winters.

Eakin was first in the 20-lap A Feature in the Racesaver sprint car class. Filling out the top five were Elliot Amdahl, Bill Johnson, Brandon Bosma and Kaleb Johnson.

Heat winners were Bill Johnson, Kaleb Johnson and Jeremy Schultz.

Clinton Bruns won the 15-lap NSL non-wing sprint car feature, followed by Neal Matuska, Scott Brandt, Alex Schriever and Jake Kouba.

Winning the heat races were Brandon Stevenson and Anna Hippe.

On the schedule for Saturday is the twice-delayed IMCA Frostbuster featuring A mods, sport mods, stock cars, hobby stocks and sport compacts.