Spirit Lake Park Takes Lakes Conference Wrestling Title

Thu 1-21-2016

Spirit Lake Park is the Lakes Conference Dual Team Champions after they defeated Spencer 48-25 on Thursday night. With the victory, Spirit Lake Park finishes the Lakes Conference dual season 7-0. Spencer finishes the season 5-2 in conference duals.


106: Dakota Amendt (Spencer) wins by fall in 3:32 over Joe Waters.
113: Nate Cornwall (SLP)  2-0 decision over Cade Hopkins.
120: Spencer Newman (SLP) 7-1 decision over Chris Gross.
126: Kyler Dunn (SLP) wins by fall in 1:27 over Brady Seier.
132: Gavin Kramer (SLP) wins by fall in 1:05 over Brendan Ellis.
138: Kyler Rieck (SLP) wins by fall in 1:27 over Eric Beehler.
145: John Tuttle (SLP) wins by forfeit.
152: Daniel Trucksess (SLP) by fall in 1:55 over Brody Kacmarynski.
160: Casey Van Wettering (Spencer) wins by fall in 3:46 over Mason Mart.
170: Hunter Hurst (Spencer) wins an 11-2 decision over Justin Jones.
182: Dakoda Powell (SLP) win by fall in 2:31 over Seth Hill-Anderson.
195: Hunter Akers (SLP) wins by fall in 4:44 over Jacob Pingel.
220: Dakoa Bauerly (Spencer) wins a 3-0 decision over Trenten Murray.
285: Nic Hoefling (Spencer) wins by fall in 2:21 over John Bauer.



Lakes Conference Final Standings:


1. Spirit Lake Park 7-0

2. Storm Lake 6-1

3. Spencer 5-2

4. Cherokee 4-3

5. Emmetsburg 3-4

6. LeMars 2-5

7. Estherville 1-6

8. Western Christian 0-7