Schuchart wins Jackson Nationals title

Sun 6-28-2020

JACKSON - Logan Schuchart won the 35-lap A Feature at the 42nd annual AGCO Jackson Nationals Saturday night at Jackson Motorplex as he topped the 24-car field to claim the $30,000 first-place check.

Schuchart led the first nine laps before encountering traffic, which allowed Sheldon Haudenschild to take over the top spot on Lap 10.

Schuchart regained the lead during a restart on Lap 11 before Haudenschild returned the favor the ensuing lap. Schuchart once again pulled into first place on Lap 13 and he held onto the lead until Brad Sweet claimed the top spot on Lap 29. However, Schuchart grabbed the lead for good on the next lap and he held on to score the win in the World of Outlaws’highest-paying purse to this point of the season.

"This is the fastest we’ve ever been at Jackson," Schuchart said. "The cool thing about this place, most race tracks when they take rubber it’s really tough to pass. This place seems to take it on the top and it works its way down. It makes you guess."

Sweet finished second for his fifth podium in the last six World of Outlaws races.

Daryn Pittman was third, Sheldon Haudenschild fourth and David Gravel fifth.

Parker Price-Miller, Haudenschild, Ian Madsen and Jacob Allen won qualifiers. Hunter Schuerenberg was the C Main winner and Austin McCarl claimed the Last Chance Showdown.

Greg Olsen won the Wisconsin WingLESS Sprint Series feature for his first career win at the track.

The next scheduled event at Jackson Motorplex is the Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series on Friday, July 10.