Reutzel wins at Park Jefferson

Sat 5-30-2020


JEFFERSON, S.D. - Two-time and defending series champion Aaron Reutzel won the first All Star Circuit of Champions event in more than three months Friday night at Park Jefferson International Speedway. The series had not competed since Feb. 11.

Cory Eliason was second and Justin Henderson third in the 25-lap A Feature.

Hunter Schurenberg won the B Feature, with Tony Stewart second. Skylar Prochaska of Lakefield was seventh in the B.

Jake Blackhurst won the C Feature.

Cody Thompson of Sioux City won the IMCA sport mods A Feature.

Rapid Speedway

There was also racing at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids Friday.

Ocheyedan's Elijah Zevenbergen won the USRA stock car feature. Jason Fisher of Lakefield was eighth.

Other feature winners were Cory Probst of Brewster (USRA hobby stocks), Brian Kroon of Rock Rapids (Sportsmans) and Jackson Mulder of Doon, Iowa (USRA B Modifieds).


The second Midwest Sprint Touring Series event of the season is scheduled to be held at I-90 Speedway in Hartford, S.D. Saturday night.

Jack Dover (Springfield, Neb.) won the season's first event at Park Jefferson Speedway last Saturday.

The MSTS is scheduled to run at Jackson Motorplex next Friday.