Racing hall names inductees; seeking nominations

Thu 12-31-2020

JACKSON - The Jackson Racing Hall of Fame has announced its class of inductees for 2020.

In the new group of inductees are employee Dean Albrecht, sponsors John and Steve Folkens, driver Roger Nielsen and the Kouba family.

An event for that group of inductees is being planned for the spring. The group is also planning on a ceremony for the Class of 2021 later in the racing season.

Applications for the Class of 2021 are being accepted.

Anyone who would like to nominate someone for induction can contact a board member, send a message to the group's Facebook page, email or mail the nomination to P.O. Box 96, Jackson MN 56143.

Nathan Peterson is president on the Hall of Fame, Tom Svoboda is vice president and Sue Haburn is secretary. Other board members are Kay Woodke, Max Lundt, Jay Mulso and Bill Lev.