Luverne, Perham lead CC poll

Tue 8-13-2019

LAKE CITY - Luverne leads the girls team ratings and Perham the boys in the preseason ratings by the Minnesota Cross Country Coaches Association.

Three Section 3A runners are in the individual girls ratings with Morgan Gehl (Murray County Central/Fulda) first, Grace Dietz (Canby/Minneota) fourth and Tenley Nelson (Luverne) sixth.

In the boys team poll, St. James Area is seventh and Mankato Loyola/Cleveland 10th.

Geno Uhrbom (Greenway/Nashwauk-Keewatin) leads the individual ratings. Mitchell Johnstone (Loyola/Cleveland) is 11th.

Following are the complete Class A polls:

Class A girls
1. Luverne
2. Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted
3. Perham
4. Staples-Motley
5. Lake City
6. West Central Area
7. Belle Plaine
8. North Shore
9. Blake
10. Providence Academy
11. Stewartville
1. Morgan Gehl, Murray County Central/Fulda
2. Natasha Sortland, Zumbrota-Mazeppa/Kasson-Mantorville
3. Ava Hill, Mesabi East
4. Grace Drietz, Canby/Minneota
5. Madeline Kelly, Providence Academy
6. Tenley Nelson, Luverne
7. Katherine Geist, Crookston
8. Morgan Arnold, Cotter
9. Gracie Mallak, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted
10. Jacey Majerus, West Central Area
11. Kyanna Burton, Staples-Motley

Class A boys
1. Perham
2. West Central Area
3. Nova Classical Academy
4. Lac qui Parle Valley/Dawson-Boyd
5. Greenway/Nashwauk-Keewatin
6. Staples-Motley
7. St. James Area
8. North Shore
9. East Grand Forks
10. Mankato Loyola/Cleveland
11. Heritage Christian Academy
12. Mora
1. Geno Uhrbom, Greenway/Nashwauk-Keewatin
2. Brandon O'Hara, Perham
3. Cooper Lennox, Mora
4. Emmet Anderson, Staples-Motley
5. Cameron Stocke, Virginia
6. Luke Olson, Ely
7. Harris Anderson, Math & Science Academy
8. Bailey Evenson, Perham
9. Henry Snider, Mounds Park Academy
10. Jacob Bright, West Central Area
11. Mitchell Johnstone, Mankato Loyola/Cleveland
12. Tyson Mahar, East Grand Forks