Large car count turns out for CCF opener

Tue 6-9-2020

SPENCER – A total of 115 cars were registered for the first race of the season at Clay County Fair Speedway Monday night.

Kaytee Devries (Spencer) was the winner of the IMCA sport compact feature, with Jaedon Erickson (Welcome) second and Bubba Brown (Jackson) third.

Winning the IMCA sport mod feature was Doug Smith (Lake City, Iowa) followed by Matthew Looft (Swea City) and Zech Norgaard (Spencer).

Malik Sampson (Worthington) won the IMCA hobby stock feature, with Cory Probst (Brewster) second and Mike Smith (Lake City, Iowa) third.

Jeff Larson (Lakefield) was the IMCA stock car feature winner, followed by Jake Masters (Graettinger), Elijah Zevenbergen (Ocheyedan) and Luke Sathoff (Jackson).

In the IMCA modified class, Chris Abelson (Sioux City) was first, followed by Nick Meyer (Whittemore) and Kelly Shryock (Fertile).

The next event at Clay County Fair Speedway is scheduled for June 29.