Kennedy, Mueller are second night winners

Sun 9-1-2019

JACKSON - Thomas Kennedy and Mike Mueller were winners Saturday on the second night of the Jackson 360 Nationals at Jackson Motorplex.

Kennedy was one of three different leaders during the 25-lap Midwest Power Series and Midwest Sprint Touring Series 360 sprint cars A Main, which served as the Paul ‘Too Tall’ Jerousek Memorial.

Friday night winner Josh Baughman was second, with Lee Grosz, Jack Dover and Dusty Zomer rounding out the top five.

Grosz set quick time during qualifying.

Dover, James Broty, Lee Goos Jr., Zomer and Wayne Johnson were heat race winners. Monty Ferriera won the C Main and Eric Lutz won the B Main.

Mueller advanced from fourth to earn his first National Sprint League non-wing sprint car win of the season at the track.

Johnny Parsons III was second and moved within one point of Brandon Halverson in the track’s championship standings.

Eric Schulz was third, Cam Schafer fourth and Brad Peterson fifth.

Alex Schriever set quick time during qualifying before Jeremy Kerzman, Peterson and Schulz each picked up a heat race win.

Sunday is the final night, with racing scheduled for 7 p.m. IMCA vintage cars will also be in action.