Gravel wins at Knoxville; Fairmont hosts Reunion Night

Sat 8-15-2020

KNOXVILLE - David Gravel held off Kyle Larson to win the 25-lap A main Friday night on the second night of the One and Only at Knoxville Raceway.

Rounding out the top five were Brad Sweet, Rico Abreu and Shane Golobic.

Jacob Allen set quick time over the 63-car field for the second straight night.

Sheldon, Haudenschild, Colby Copeland, Sammy Swindell, Brooke Tatnell, Larson and Sawyer Phillips won heat races.

Skylar Gee won the D main, Josh Schneiderman took the C main, and Schuchart claimed the B. Gravel was the Dash winner.

Gravel, Larson, Reutzel and Schuchart lock into Saturday night’s Dash, while the rest will line heads up by points in four qualifiers.

Fairmont Raceway

Racing resumes at Fairmont Raceway Saturday night with 1980's Reunion Night.

Classes running will be IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stock, IMCA Sport Mods, IMCA Hobby Stocks and IMCA Sport Compacts.