First event held in IMCA series

Tue 6-16-2020

JACKSON – The first of four scheduled rounds in the Bank Midwest Summer Series was held Monday night at Jackson Motorplex.

Bubba Brown swept the night in the IMCA sport compact division as he won the lone heat race as well as the main event.

RJ Esqueda was second in the feature, with Jake Schroeder third, Kevin Bolte fourth and Gary Grabill fifth.

Matthew Looft claimed the top spot in the IMCA sport mods A Main, followed across the finish line by Zach Davis, Dan Paplow, Justin Klynsma and John Foreman.

Looft and Klynsma won the two heat races.

Malik Sampson started sixth and would win the IMCA hobby stocks feature event.

Cory Probst was second, with Corey Schreiber third, Drew Barglof fourth and Keeran Sampson fifth.

Sampson and Matt Olson won the heat races.

Derek Green outlasted 12th-starting Jeff Larson to claim the IMCA stock cars feature. Chad Schroeder was third, Andrew Altenburg fourth and Justin Luinenburg fifth.

Luke Sathoff, Luinenburg and Trevor Holm each won a heat race.

Brandon Beckendorf moved from eighth to win the IMCA modifieds main event. Jesse Rogotzke was second, Clint Hatlestad third, Joshua Rogotzke fourth and Don Gerritsen Jr. fifth.

Oliver Kollofski, Gerritsen Jr. and Beckendorf were the heat race winners.

Other races in the series are scheduled for June 30, July 21 and Aug. 5.

The next event at Jackson Motorplex is Friday when the Midwest Power Series and Midwest Sprint Touring Series 360 sprint cars are on hand, along with the RaceSaver sprint cars.