Dover, Schriever win on first night of 360 Nationals

Sat 9-1-2018

JACKSON - Jack Dover and Alex Schriever were feature winners on the opening night of the three-day Jackson 360 Nationals Friday at Jackson Motorplex.

Dover pulled away to win the 360 preliminary night feature by more than five seconds as he became the first two-time race winner in that class at the track this season.

Eric Lutz was second, with Terry McCarl third, Josh Baughman fourth, Matt Juhl fifth and Skylar Prochaska sixth. Derrik Lusk was 15th.

Jody Rosenboom won the B feature. Heat winners were Dover, Tommy Barber and Lee Grosz Jr.

Schriever continued his dominance in the NSL non-wing sprint cars by recording his fourth triumph of the season.

Clinton Bruns, who is only 19 points behind Schriever in the championship standings, was second and Brandon Stevenson third. Brant O’Banion and and Neal Matuska rouned outr the top five.

Brandon Halverson and Clinton Bruns each won a heat race.

Racing continues Saturday with hotlaps at 7 p.m.