Bickett, Martin, Schriever win features

Sat 6-2-2018

JACKSON - Ryan Bickett, Jason Martin and Alex Schriever picked up feature wins Friday at Jackson Motorplex.

Bickett started 11th and held off 16th-starting Jack Dover by less than three tenths of a second to win the opening round of the Midwest Power Series. A total of 46 cars from the Midwest Sprint Touring Series, Upper Midwest Sprint Car Series and Nebraska 360 Sprints started the night.

The feature paid $3,000 to win.

Following Bickett and Dover across the finish line to fill out the top five in the 30-lap finale were Brooke Tatnell, Jason Martin and Chris Martin. Derrik Lusk of Jackson finished eighth.

Lusk and John Klabunde won B Features. Matt Juhl won the Dash.

Heat winners were Lee Grosz, Gregg Bakker, Shayle Bade, Jason Martin and Sawyer Phillips.

There were 24 IMCA sprints that competed.

Jason Martin won the 20-lap feature, followed by Bill Johnson, Trevor Serbus, Brandon Bosma and Brant Obanion. Heat winners were Jacob Hughes, Jason Martin and Brandon Allen.

Alex Schriever topped a field of eight NSL non-wing sprint cars as he won the 12-lap A feature. He also won the heat race.

Brandon Halverson of Jackson was second, followed by Anna Hippe, Clinton Bruns and Brandon Stevenson.

The 40th annual Jackson Nationals featuring the World of Outlaws and IMCA RaceSaver sprint cars will be held next week. There's a Hauler Parade and Fan Fest Wednesday, with racing held Thursday, Friday and Saturday.