Bedell Barracuda Swim Team Performed Great At State

Thu 3-11-2021

Members of the Bedell Barracuda Swim Team participated in the State Swim Meet on March 6 & 7 in Marshalltown, IA. Overall, they placed 3rd as a team in Division 3. The team also boasted an individual State Champion (Ella Kasperbauer in the 50 and 100 Breaststroke) and a team relay State Championship with the Girls 8 & Under Free Relay Team (Reese Phillips, Josephine Haulard, Aubrey Paterson, Audrina DeMuth).


Detailed results are listed below. Congratulations to all these dedicated swimmers!


State Champions: 

Ella Kasperbauer: 50 Breaststroke and 100 Breaststroke

Girls 8 & Under Free Relay: Reese Phillips, Josephine Haulard, Aubrey Paterson, Audrina DeMuth


2nd Place:

Reese Phillips: 100IM and 50 Freestyle 

Carson Profit: 100 IM


3rd Place:

Reese Phillips: 50 Breaststroke

Brooklyn Ferguson: 50 Freestyle

Emily Quanbeck: 50 Backstroke

Eli Phillips: 50 Backstroke and 200 Freestyle

Griffin Kasperbauer: 200 Backstroke

Girls 15+ Medley Relay and Free Relay: Emily Quanbeck, Erikka Duhn, Lily Miller, Brooklyn Ferguson

Boys 9/10 Medley Relay and Free Relay: Eli Phillips, Alex Wilken, Carson Profit, Colton Southworth

Boys 13/14 Medley Relay: Griffin Kasperbauer, Noah Rice, Kaleb Johnson, Caleb Duhn

Boys 13/14 Free Relay: Caleb Duhn, Ray Kaiser, Kaleb Johnson, Griffin Kasperbauer


Swimmers who competed at State:

Tysen Brecher**, Audrina DeMuth**, Caleb Duhn**, Erikka Duhn**, Tyson Fear , Brooklyn Ferguson**, Corinne Fisher**, Josephine Haulard**, Aiden Holdorf**, Lilly Holdorf, Jace Hungerford**, Kaleb Johnson**, Ray Kaiser, Ella Kasperbauer**, Griffin Kasperbauer**, Kazhmyr Menough**, Lily Miller, Oliver Miller**, Aubrey Paterson, Eli Phillips**, Reese Phillips**, Alex Profit, Carson Profit**, Anna Quanbeck, Emily Quanbeck**, Noah Rice**, Kaden Russell, Colton Southworth, Ethan Weston**, Alex Wilken**


** Regional Qualifier


For more information, please contact Aquatics Director Angie Gillespie at 712-336-9622 or


Photo Identification:

(From left) State Champion Girls 8 & Under Free Relay Team: Reese Phillips, Josephine Haulard, Aubrey Paterson, Audrina DeMuth (Far right) 50 and 100 Breaststroke State Champion Ella Kasperbauer