2015 University Of Okoboji World Tennis Classic

Mon 7-13-2015 []

The 36th Annual University of Okoboji World Tennis Class was played Saturday and Sunday July 11th & 12th in the Iowa Great Lakes.  Over 70 players participated with singles, doubles and mixed doubles champions crowned.  Here are the results:


Men’s Open Singles

Champion:     Tommy Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Brandon Stoll; Spirit Lake, IA

Men’s 4.5 Singles

Champion:     Dan Taylor; Everly, IA

Runner-up:    Todd Parent; San Francisco , IA

Men’s 4.0 Singles

Champion:     Steve Sievert; Spirit Lake, IA

Runner-up:     Bruce Murman; Ft. Dodge, IA

Men’s 3.5 Singles

Champion:     John Blackhawk; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Don Larson; Ft Dodge, IA

Men’s 50 Singles

Champion:     Eric Bligard; Ft Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Bryan Johnson; Mankato, MN

Women’s Open Singles

Champion:     Becca Aleynik; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Beth Murman; Ft Dodge, IA

Women’s 4.0 Singles

Natasha Hangsermierer; Phillips, NE

Tammy Matthey; Sioux City, IA

Men’s Open Doubles

Champion:     Tommy Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

         Brad Entwistle; Sioux Falls, SD

Runner-up:    Brian Murman; Ft Dodge, IA

         Anders Jensen; West Des Moines, IA

Men’s 9.0 Doubles

Champion:      Dan Taylor; Everly, IA

          Jordan Richey; Spirit Lake, IA

Runner-up:     Andrew Ites; Spirit Lake, IA

         Joe Kruger; Slater, IA

Men’s 8.0 Doubles

Champion:     Jerry Jordison; Ft Dodge, IA

         Bruce Murman; Ft Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Roger Bohnenkamp; Remsen, IA

             Wes Michealson; Dakota Dunes, SD

Men’s 50 Doubles

Champion:     Dick Hahn; Sioux Falls, SD

            Craig Brownlee; Okoboji, IA

Runner-up:    Jerry Jordison; Ft Dodge, IA

         Don Larson; Ft. Dodge, IA

Men’s 60 Doubles

Champion:     Joe Darr; Terril, IA

        Mike Heusinkveld; Sheldon, IA

Runner-up:   Bob Walk; Spirit Lake, IA

        Joe McKee; Spirit Lake, IA

Women’s Open Doubles

Champion:     Lisa Flaherty; Ft Dodge, IA

         Beth Murman; Ft Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Jeani Eich; Okoboji, IA

         Laurette Vongrambusch, Germany

Women’s 8.5 Doubles

Champion:     Shannon Schroeder; Cherokee, IA

         Mary Horton; Sioux City, IA

Runner-up:    Kathryn Jones; Laramie, WY

         Megan Carlson; Cherokee, IA

Mixed Open Doubles

Champion:     Ryan Flaherty; Ft Dodge, IA

         Lisa Flaherty; Ft Dodge, IA

Runner-up:    Dick Hahn; Sioux Falls, SD

         Laurette Vongrambrusch, Germany

Mixed 8.5 Doubles

Champion:     David Jones; Laramie, WY

         Kathryn Jones; Laramie, WY

Runner-up:    Alex Struck; Cherokee, IA

         Megan Carlson; Cherokee, IA

Mixed Century Doubles

Champion:     Craig Brownlee; Okoboji, IA

         Christine Te Paska; CA

Runner-up:    Bob Walk; Spirit Lake, IA

         Diane Chisam; Spirit Lake, IA