Primary Results Are In For Republican Nominations For Districts 1, 2 & 4 Dickinson Co. Supervisor Seats

Tue 6-5-2018

(Spirit Lake)-- Unofficial results are in from Tuesday's Republican primary races for the district 1, 2 and 4 seats on the Dickinson County Board of Supervisors.

In District 1, incumbent Bill Leupold defeated challenger Terry Wilts. Leupold received 225 votes and Wilts had 158.

In District 2, Steven Clark narrowly defeated David Kohlhaase. Clark received 212 votes while Kohlhaase had 202.

And for the District 4 seat, Incumbent Paul Johnson was defeated by challenger Kim Wermersen. Wermersen received 295 votes while Johnson had 233.

And for County Recorder, Incumbent Ann Ditsworth defeated challenger Kristin Wetzeler. Ditsworth received 1,100 votes while Wetzeler had 748.

In Clay county, there was a race on the Republican ticket for County Treasurer. LeAnn Black was the winner with 756 votes; Alicia Roos had 600.

In Osceola county, LeRoy DeBoer defeated Rochelle Buchman for the Republican nomination for the district 1 seat on the board of supervisors. DeBoer had 89 votes while Buchman received 52.

In O'Brien county, there were races on the Republican ticket for two Supervisors districts. Dennis Vanden Hull defeated Tom Farnsworth in district 4. Vanden Hull received 828 votes while Farnsworth had 367. For the district 5 seat, Dan Friedrichsen defeated Dennis Fogelman. Friedrichsen received 734 votes while Fogelman had 367. 

In Palo Alto county, there was a race on the Democratic side for the district 5 seat on the board of supervisors. Linus Solberg defeated Bertha Mathis, 96 tp 25.

There were no contested races on either the Republican or Democratic ticket in Emmet county.

For Iowa Senate District 1, Zach Whiting was the winner, receiving 3,536, defeating Brad Price who received 1,284 votes. Jesse Wolfe had 843.