NW Iowans Appointed To Various State Boards & Commissions

Fri 6-29-2018

(Des Moines)-- Several northwest Iowans have been appointed to various state boards and commissions by Governor Kim Reynolds.

It was announced Friday Braden Falline of Spencer was appointed to the Iowa Arts Council; Rick Olesen of Estherville was appointed to the Iowa Energy Center Board; Jason Harrington of Spirit Lake was named to the State Board of Health; and John Bedward of Storm Lake, Eric Forseth of Sioux Center and Derek Brower of Orange City were appointed to the Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board.

The appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Senate confirmation.