NW Iowa Farmer Re-Elected To National Corn Growers Association Board

Mon 7-30-2018

(Undated)-- Delegates attending the 2018 National Corn Congress re-elected Bruce Rohwer from O’Brien County to the National Corn Growers Association Board for a three-year term.

Rohwer will join NCGA Directors Chris Edgington of Mitchell County and Kevin Ross of Pottawatomie County on the Corn Board. Ross will serve as first vice president-elect for Fiscal Year 2019.

Rohwer, of Paullina, is past chair and president of the Iowa Corn Growers Association and is the Corn Board liaison to the Risk Management Action Team. Rohwer operates a corn and soybean farm, along with his son and daughter, in addition to owning a drainage tillage business. Along with a neighbor, he also owns a sow farrow farrow-to-finish operation.

The NCGA Corn Board represents the organization on all matters while directing both policy and supervising day-to-day operations.

(Story courtesy Community First Broadcasting station KAYL in Storm Lake).