Local Bank Announces New President

Thu 1-10-2019

(Spencer)-- A local bank has a new leader. 

It was announced today (Thurs.) Mike Bryan has been named President of Farmers Trust and Savings Bank in Spencer, succeeding David Woodcock, who's retiring. 

Bryan has been an Ag Lender at the bank since 1994 and was promoted to Executive Vice President, Senior Lender in 2007.

In his new position Bryan will oversee day-to-day operations of the bank along with assuming more management and administrative duties.

Bryan has 27 years of experience in the banking industry and has served the community on various boards and committees. He's a Spencer native.

Other members of the executive team at Farmer's Trust and Savings Bank includes Kent Nelson, Executive Vice President/Senior Lender; Bryan Harkin, Vice President/CFO; and Debbie Sundall, Senior Vice President. 

Farmers Trust and Savings Bank was established in 1916 in Spencer when it was known as Farmers Bank. It has total assets of $435 million.