IRRMA Announces 2016 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Sat 1-2-2016 []

(Arnolds Park)-- The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association, or IRRMA, is out with its list of inductees into the 2016 Hall of Fame.

Bands: Flying Marsupials (Central Region), Lynn Allen (Southeast Region), Mourning Glory Rock Band (Northwest Region), Street Band (Northwest Region), Drivetime (West River Region), Dahcotah (Northeast Region) Individual Performers: Johnny Rogers (Northeast Region), Hal Thompson (Central Region) Non-performing Bands: Larry Rai & the Redtops (Southwest Region), Blue Flames (Northeast Region), Landslide (Southeast Region) Women Who Rock: Shannon Price (Southeast Region), Janey Hooper (Central Region) Border Band: The Trippers (Sioux Falls, SD) Venues: KRNT Theater (Central Region), Steyer Opera House (Northeast Region) IRRMA Lifetime Achievement Award: Joe Cuttell (Northwest Region), John Scherle (Southwest Region), Dennis Farland (Central Region) Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award: Mark Vos (Southeast Region) Support: Ed Ring (Southeast Region) DJ: Steve Mathews (Central Region) Spirit Award: Joel Helgren (Northeast Region), Diane Sanders (Southeast Region), Scott Pyle (Northwest Region), Byron Stuart (Northwest Region)

The 2016 IRRMA Hall of Fame Induction Spectacular weekend takes place September 2-4 in Arnolds Park.

The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association is entering its 20th induction year. IRRMA President John Senn says, “2016 is a special year for IRRMA. Not only do we have another great class of inductees, but we are also excited to celebrate an anniversary milestone of 20 years of preserving Iowa rock and roll history. Hundreds of entities have been inducted into the IRRMA Hall of Fame, and thousands more have been nominated in our 20 year history.” We invite you to be a part of honoring the class of 2016, as well as celebrate IRRMA’s past 20 years of inductees throughout 2016. Senn says, “Last year’s induction was one of our best and we can’t wait for you to see what this year holds.” For details continue to watch the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association website