IRRMA Announces 2015 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Fri 1-2-2015 []

(Arnolds Park)-- The Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association has released its list of inductees into its 2015 Hall of Fame.

Bands include Smokin' Clams of Sioux City; Windfall Jac of Fayette; Inner Lite of Marshalltown; Castels of Milford; FreeStyle of Des Moines; and Interstate Cruisers of Sibley. The out-of-state honoree this year is Jan and Dean.

Individual musicians being honored this year include Scott Cochran of Des Moines; Craig Bavender and Dave Christopherson of Waterloo; Carey Crowson of Ankeny; Kevin Lind of Laurens; Andy Avery of Burlington and Taylor Mills of Des Moines, in the Women Who Rock category.

This year's border band honoree is Steve Ellis and the Starfires of Pipestone, Minnesota.

The late Dick Dale of Algona is the 2015 recipient of the Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award. The recipient of the IRRMA Lifetime Achievement Award is Bob Gamble of Spirit Lake, the late Richard (Dick) Burns of Woodbine; Jerry LeMire of Minneapolis and Darwin Eaton of Pocahontas. Hoyt Sherman Place in Des Moines, Catamount Studios in Cedar Falls and HiWay Gardens of Stanwood, and the Riviera Ballroom at Janesville will also be inducted.

The band November 35th of Sioux City and Barbara Lancaster of Arnolds Park are the recipients of the 2015 Spirit Award for their continued efforts to preserve the music and its history now and into the future.

The 2015 IRRMA Hall Of Fame Induction Spectacular weekend will be held September 4th-6th in Arnolds Park. More details can be found at