Iowa Senate Republicans Announces Leadership For 89th General Assembly

Tue 11-10-2020

(Des Moines)-- Senate Republicans have re-elected Jack Whitver of Ankeny as Majority Leader and Jake Chapman of Adel as President of the Iowa Senate for the 89th General Assembly. 

Senator Brad Zaun of Urbandale was elected President Pro Tem and Senator Amy Sinclair of Allerton will serve as Majority Whip.

Senator Zach Whiting of Spirit Lake is among four Senators selected as Assistant Majority Leaders.