Gov. Kim Reynolds Appoints Several NW Iowans To Various State Boards & Commissions

Fri 9-10-2021

(Des Moines)-- Governor Kim Reynolds today (Fri.) announced the appointments of several northwest Iowans to various state boards and commissions.

Ofiela Rumbo of Buena Vista county was appointed to the Iowa Workforce Development Board; Bill Anderson of Cherokee was selected for the State Judicial Nominating Commission; Ryan Boone of Sioux county, Stacy Besch of Kossuth county, Shannon Landauer of Clay county and Kiana Johnson of O'Brien county were appointed to the Empower Rural Iowa Initiative; and Andrew Roelfs of Sioux county was selected for the Northwest Iowa STEM Advisory Board.

The appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.