Gov. Kim Reynolds Appoints Several Northwest Iowans To Various State Boards & Commissions

Tue 1-14-2020

(Des Moines)-- Several northwest Iowans have been appointed by Governor Kim Reynolds to serve on various boards and commissions.

Kevin Brown of Spencer was named to the Commission on Community Action Agencies and Loretta Laubach of Sanborn will serve on the Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board. The appointments are pending confirmation by the Senate.

The Governor also appointed Matthew Horihan of Spencer to the Iowa Council on Homeless; Tyler Hahn of Cherokee will serve on the Northwest Iowa Regional STEM Advisory Board and Valerie Newhouse of Emmetsburg will serve on the STEM Advisory Council. Those appointments are NOT subject to Senate confirmation.