Election Day 2020 Arrives

Tue 11-3-2020

(Undated)-- It's election day today (Tues.). Polls are open until 9:00 tonight (Tues.) statewide in Iowa.

Locally a race we'll be following is for the District 5 seat on the Dickinson County Board of Supervisors where Democrat Angela Kofoot and Republican Jeff Thee are facing off against each other. That seat is currently held by longtime incumbent Pam Jordan who is not seeking re-election.

There's also a race for a seat on the Board of Trustees of the Iowa Great Lakes Sanitary District where Tom Kuhlman and Joe Andres are squaring off.

In Emmet county, five people are running for three seats on the Board of Supervisors. They include incumbents Todd Glasnapp, Tim Schumacher and Roger Hash along with Sarah Morphew and Lisa Hansen.

There's also a legislative race in the region. It's for House District 7 which includes all of Emmet county along with a portion of Kossuth county and all of Winnebago county. Henry Stone, a Republican, is facing off against Democrat Debra Jansen. Both are from Forest City.

And of course the Senate race between Republican Incumbent Joni Ernst and Democrat Teresa Greenfield will also be closely followed.