City/School Election Results

Tue 11-5-2019

Unofficial Results from Tuesday's City/School Elections: (all precincts reporting)

Spirit Lake City Council: Three open seats: Kevin Bice 278*; Keith Brockmeyer 252*; Jerry Harbst 208*; James Staver 197; John Chappas 161; Dennis Marshall 62

Milford City Council: 2 open seats: Jason Eckard 483*; Aaron Gebhart 266*; Barrett Dodd 228

Okoboji: Mayor: Mary Vanderwoude: 174*; Neal Slater 50. 

Lake Park: Mayor: Matt Carstensen 199*; John Engel 100. City Council: 2 open seats: Justin Kracht 205*; Gary Taber 161*; Arthur Schumacher 116

Terril: Mayor: Julie Thiesen 83*; Mollie Petersen 28; City Council: 3 open seats: Joshua Link 65*; Morgan Nelson 39*; Marc Haffner 33*; Jonathan Moritz 32

Spencer: City Council At-Large: 1 open seat: Loren Reit: 724*; Rich Prentice 412. Ward 4: Donavon Wunschel 245*; Duane Bates 214. Ward 3 to fill a vacancy: Tracy Larsen131*; Reynold Peterson 126

Estherville: Mayor: Joseph May: 422*; Ann Goebel 271*; Thomas Hayenga 176; Steven Wastler 46. In accordance with city charter, there will be a run-off election to determine the winner between the top two vote getters, May and Goebel.

Emmetsburg: Mayor: Patrick Degen 496*; Kelly Higgins Bay 379.


School Elections:

Okoboji School Public Measure pertaining to sale of land where the existing middle school in Arnolds Park is located: Yes: 825; No: 550 

Harris-Lake Park District 1: Jared Rahe 163* Douglas Stahly 158; District 5: Lisa Taber Carstensen: 169*; Evan Bensley 148

Voters in the Jackson County-Central School District Tuesday approved a $35.4 million bond issue with just over 61% of the vote.