Arnolds Park Live From the Archive

Live from the Archive Segment 16 Di Lorenzen

Wed 9-2-2015 []

Di Lorenzen shares some highlights from the 125th Anniversary of Arnold's Park, and talks about the dedication of the Time Capsule and Harmony Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 15 Paul Hedberg

Wed 8-26-2015 IA"], ["Arnolds Park

Former Park Owner Paul Hedberg discusses some of the challenges in owning Arnold's Park Amusement Park, and some of the new changes at the legendary Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 14 Jim Jensen

Wed 8-19-2015 []

Captain of the Queen II, Jim Jensen shares some fun memories of the famous tour boat.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 13 Becky Cory Batcheller

Wed 8-12-2015 []

Live from the Archive Segment 12 Marilyn Strickland

Wed 8-5-2015 []

Well known Realtor and life-long resident of the Iowa Great Lakes, Marilyn Strickland recalls fond memories of growing up in Arnold's Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 11 Rick Ahrens

Wed 7-29-2015 []

Live from the Archive Segment 10 Susan Horowitz

Wed 7-22-2015 []

Susan Horowitz recalls the days when her parents owned The Park View Resort. (Image Courtesy of Brian J. Craig)

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 9 Ron Jenkins

Thu 7-16-2015 []

Live from the Archive Segment 8 John Senn

Wed 7-8-2015 []

Iowa Rock n Roll Music Association President John Senn recalls opening for The Everly Brothers.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 7 George Jones

Wed 7-1-2015 []

George Jones recalls the days when his Mother, Anna, read palms in Arnold's Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 6 Tom Golden

Wed 6-24-2015 []

Tom Golden recalls the early days of Rock and Roll at the Roof Garden in Arnold's Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 5

Wed 6-17-2015 []

Kay Ahrens recalls fond memories of the Majestic Roller Rink

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 4

Wed 6-10-2015 []

In this week's Live from the Archive we visit with Sue Richter who recalls the extraordinary effort to "Save the Park."

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 3

Wed 6-3-2015 []

Spirit Lake Attorney Larry Stoller recalls the restoration of the "Scary Clown" at Arnold's Park Amusement Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 2

Wed 5-27-2015 []

Ted Carpenter recalls some memories of the famous Nutty Bar Stand in Arnold's Park.

Read More

Live from the Archive Segment 1

Tue 5-19-2015 []

Iowa Great Lakes Chamber Executive Director Jeff Thee recalls some recent changes at Arnold's Park Amusement Park.

Read More